TAS Debates 2017

Details of the event are as follows.

Debate Motion: “Architectural Competitions are a waste of time and resources.”

Proposition Team (NUS)
Mr Raymond Hoe – Director, Scott Brownrigg and Studio Master, NUS
Lee Han Jie – NUS BA(Arch) Year 4
Wong Kee Zhang – NUS BA(Arch) Year 4

Opposition Team (SUTD)
Mr Kenneth Tracy –  Assistant Professor, SUTD
Laurenne Soo Kai Leng – SUTD BSc (Architecture and Sustainable Design) Year 3
Samantha Lim Shou En – SUTD BSc (Architecture and Sustainable Design) Year 3

Best Speaker Judging Panel
Mr Fong Hoo Cheong – Founder and Principal Architect, HCF and Associates
Mr Teo Yee Chin – Principal Architect, Red Bean Architects
Third judge to be announced on the day

Date: 14th July 2017
Venue: Function Hall, URA Centre (Level 5)
45 Maxwell Road, Singapore 069118
Time: 7.00pm to 9.30pm. Kindly be seated by 6.30pm

Refreshments will be provided. Winner will be decided by the audience voting.