The SIA Architectural Design Awards 2024
Submit Here
Delta Sport Centre
Submit Here
Gallop Extension at Singapore Botanic Gardens
Submit Here


The SIA Architectural Design Awards – Singapore Institute of Architects’ pinnacle recognition – stands as a beacon for excellence in architectural design. Breaking new ground, the results of this prestigious accolade will be unveiled at the inaugural integrated Singapore Archifest 2024 (15th-17th May 2024).

These awards honour SIA Members for their exceptional contributions to architectural excellence and innovation, emphasizing their vital role in fostering meaningful conversations about architecture both within and beyond the discipline. A distinguished panel of jurors has been curated to meticulously evaluate this year’s projects.

For the first time, we are inviting our friends from the 4-Nations partnership to participate in the “Overseas Residential Projects” category. We are also re-introducing the “Small Houses” category to spotlight the creativity of our younger architects from small firms. This award cycle will truly be inclusive and exciting. SIA invites all eligible members to partake in the SIA Architectural Design Awards 2024, amplifying the appreciation and patronage of exemplary architectural design within the professional and public spheres.


Ar. Melvin HJ Tan
President of SIA Council 2023/24,
LAUD Architects Pte Ltd (Singapore)
Ar. Rene Tan
RT+Q Architects Pte Ltd (Singapore)
Dong Gong
Vector Architects
Varudh Varavarn
Vin Varavarn Architects

Find Out More


Understand the participation details


Select the category for your projects


Follow up with the programme schedule

Design Of The Year 2023 Winner

Delta Sport Centre by Red Bean Architects LLP
This is a rejuvenation of the 44-year old Delta Sport Centre.
Through intricate retention of existing structures and small deliberate incisions, the works transform the complex to improve its presence and connectivity to the diverse neighbourhoods around the vast site, thereby updating it for the current social and physical context.

Design Of The Year 2023 Winner

Gallop Extension at Singapore Botanic Gardens by Kay Ngee Tan Architects
A once in a lifetime project where architecture, landscaping, heritage, and conservation come together as one.
The project restores, curates, and brings to life a new extension of Singapore’s oldest gardens that started 160 years ago. It is a labour of love, of research on plants, architectural history, and crafts.


For The Submission And Judging Process


Judging Process


Prizes & Awards

Entrant may send queries in English by email to SIA Secretariat at Such email shall clearly state “SIAADA 2024” as the subject heading. Only upon receipt of an acknowledgement email sent by the SIA Secretariat shall the query be officially registered for a response. Deadline for submission of questions is 20 Feb 2024.

Responses to all queries will be made known via a posting on Awards Website ( on or before 29 Feb 2024.

Entrant who elects to apply for participation after 20 Feb 2024 shall void their rights to submit any query. However, a copy of the responses to the registered queries will be extended to these late applicants.

Intellectual Property Rights

SIA shall have the right to publish, display, reproduce or otherwise publicise or communicate all submissions submitted, subject to appropriate citation and acknowledgement of the authors. Such right shall be exercisable by SIA without any payment, charge or fee whatsoever to any person.

SIA reserves the right to retain all submissions for the Competition for display after the winning ideas have been announced.



Join the competition and let your innovative designs inspire the world.
You’ve got what it takes to make a difference – go for it